Skip to main content

FAQ

Do you still have questions?

FAQ

We give you answers!

Indeed, Creative Europe is the only EU programme that expressly supports the cultural and creative sector and audiovisual industries. However, all the other EU programmes that we present on our website are also accessible for ideas and projects with a cultural focus. For example, the Erasmus+ educational framework programme is open to projects related to cultural education, or the Horizon Europe research framework programme is open to projects with a focus on cultural studies. So, figuratively speaking, we show you where to find the entry door for a cultural project in the respective EU programme on the individual programme pages.

None of the EU programmes functions according to branch logic; that is something that is applied by many national or regional funding programmes. The EU programmes focus on specific topics. In principle, all EU programmes are open to every branch (in other words, we really mean everything: dance, theatre, circus, music, visual arts, literature, film, design, architecture, cultural heritage, museums, archives, media arts, socioculture, etc.). However, the project should fit the topics of the respective EU programmes. If your dance project is more aimed at cultural education, Erasmus+ could be appropriate, if it concerns the integration of fugitive dancers, the Asylum and Migration Fund (AMIF) would possibly be more appropriate, and when it concerns the digitisation of dance as cultural heritage, Horizon Europe could be considered.

We have thoroughly considered each programme and have identified those parts in each programme that are of relevance to the cultural and creative sectors and that are also most accessible. For us at Europe supports culture, the aim is not to describe each EU programme in its entirety, but to point out where funding opportunities for culture are available. Therefore, for each EU programme you will always find a selection of certain funding areas or pillars of the respective EU programme in the explanation under “What is funded”.

That depends on the EU programme. Unfortunately, there is not only one institution that advises in respect of all EU programmes. Instead, there is at least one contact point per member state for each EU programme. We have therefore selected and listed the respective contact points for each EU programme in Germany and Austria. You will find these on the page of the respective programme, at the beginning of the page under “Contacts”. You could contact these institutions with specific questions about the respective EU programme and regarding application for funding. You will also find the contact points in all other EU countries under “Contacts”.

You can contact the different EU programmes via the respective contact points and enquire there directly. Alternatively, you may also contact us at your Creative Europe Desk CULTURE and we will further assist you with an assessment of your project.

English

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

FAQ

Hast du noch Fragen?

FAQ

Hier geben wir dir Antworten!

Genau, Kreatives Europa ist das einzige EU-Programm, das explizit den Kultur- und Kreativsektor und die audiovisuellen Branchen fördert. Alle anderen EU-Programme, die wir auf der Internetseite vorstellen, sind aber auch für Ideen und Projekte mit Kulturbezug zugänglich. Zum Beispiel ist das Bildungsrahmenprogramm Erasmus+ offen für Projekte in der kulturellen Bildung oder das Forschungsrahmenprogramm Horizont Europa offen für Projekte mit kulturwissenschaftlichem Bezug. Bildlich gesprochen stellen wir euch auf den einzelnen Programmseiten also vor, wo sich die Eingangstür für ein Kulturprojekt in dem jeweiligen EU-Programm befindet.

Kein EU-Programm funktioniert nach der Spartenlogik, die viele von nationalen oder regionalen Förderprogrammen kennen. Die EU-Programme sind auf bestimmte Themen ausgerichtet. Im Grunde heißt das, dass jedes EU-Programm auch jede Sparte fördern kann (also wir meinen wirklich alles: Tanz, Theater, Zirkus, Musik, Bildende Kunst, Literatur, Film, Design, Architektur, Kulturerbe, Museum, Archiv, Medienkunst, Soziokultur uvm.). Das Projekt muss aber zu den Themen des jeweiligen EU-Programmes passen. Wenn dein Tanzprojekt mehr in Richtung kulturelle Bildung geht, könnte Erasmus+ passen, wenn es um die Integration von geflüchteten Tänzer:innen geht, passt wahrscheinlich eher der AMIF, und wenn es um die Digitalisierung von Tanz als Kulturerbe geht, kommt vielleicht Horizont Europa in Frage.

Wir haben uns sehr intensiv mit jedem EU-Programm beschäftigt und haben jeweils die Programmteile identifiziert, die für den Kultur- und Kreativsektor interessant und auch wirklich zugänglich sind. Es geht uns bei Europa fördert Kultur nicht darum, jedes der aufgeführten EU-Programme in seiner Gesamtheit zu beschreiben, sondern wirklich nur darauf hinzuweisen, an welcher Stelle sich Fördermöglichkeiten für Kultur eröffnen. Deswegen findet man zu jedem EU-Programm im Text „Was wird gefördert“ immer eine Auswahl von bestimmten Förderbereichen oder Säulen des jeweiligen EU-Programms.

Das kommt ganz auf das EU-Programm an. Es gibt leider nicht nur eine Stelle, die zu allen EU-Programmen berät, sondern für jedes EU-Programm mindestens eine pro Land. Deswegen haben wir für jedes EU-Programm die jeweiligen Anlaufstellen in Deutschland und Österreich rausgesucht und aufgeführt. Du findest sie auf den jeweiligen Programmseiten direkt am Anfang der Seite unter Kontakte. Diese Stellen kannst du dann mit spezifischen Fragen zu dem jeweiligen EU-Programm und der Antragstellung kontaktieren. Die Kontaktstellen in allen anderen EU-Ländern findest du auch über die Kontaktsuche auf den Programmseiten.

Du kannst entweder die verschiedenen EU-Programme über die jeweiligen Kontaktstellen erreichen und dich dort direkt erkundigen. Oder du meldest dich bei deinem Creative Europe Desk KULTUR und wir helfen dir mit einer Einschätzung zu deinem Projekt weiter.

Deutsch